30 Min Released Dec 6, 2018

Ep. 82: Put Yourself Out There (Even When You Don’t Feel Like It)

What’s one secret to success? Put yourself out there! Liz and Sarah share how they recently put themselves out there — by speaking at a Women in Film Panel — and they’re glad they did! Then they answer a listener question about parenting an aspiring TV writer. Their advice? Back the “F” off... in the kindest way possible. In Hits and Bombs, Sarah shares her no-makeup bomb, and Liz gives a hit to The Fix’s music composer, Greg Tripi, who brought his Halo Handpan into the office. Finally, Happier in Hollywood producer Chuck Reed reveals this week’s password Hollywood Hack: One Safe!

Links:
Gift of Podcast: giftofpodcast.com
Homecoming: https://www.gimletmedia.com/homecoming
Dirty John: https://wondery.com/shows/dirty-john/
This is 50: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/sheri-salata/this-is-fifty-with-sheri-and-nancy/e/51192721
Satellite Sisters: https://satellitesisters.com/
Pod Save America: https://art19.com/shows/pod-save-america
Slow Burn: https://slate.com/slow-burn?utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Slow_Burn_S2&utm_content=Ad_4&utm_source=adwords
Little Stories for Tiny People: http://www.littlestoriestinypeople.com/
Brains On: https://www.brainson.org/
Wow in the World: https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510321/wow-in-the-world
Inside Julia’s Kitchen: https://heritageradionetwork.org/series/inside-julias-kitchen/
Nichelle Tramble: https://www.imdb.com/name/nm2838492/
Women in Film: https://womeninfilm.org/
Halo Handpan: https://www.pantheonsteel.com/
One Safe: http://www.onesafe-apps.com/apps
Last Pass: https://www.lastpass.com
1Password: https://1password.com

Happier in Hollywood

Happier in Hollywood

A podcast about how to be happier, healthier, saner, more creative, more successful, and more productive in a back-biting, superficial, chaotic, unpredictable, and fundamentally insane world.

Go To Show Page

More Episodes

Alicia Keys on sex, love and her new album – plus "Hamilton" vs. Pence and more

Rolling Stone Music Now

Alicia Keys reveals the inspirations behind her gritty new album, Here. Plus: We discuss the “Hamilton”/Pence incident and Kanye West’s health situation

46 Min

Nov 28, 2016

Jeff Sessions to GOP: Adapt to Trump or die

POLITICO's Off Message

Alabama Senator Jeff Sessions sits down with Glen…

56 Min

May 31, 2016

Workshop 43: John Scalzi

10 Minute Writer's Workshop

John Scalzi, the Hugo Award-winning author of science fiction both serious and less-so and an internet star from way, way back. He is former president of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, perhaps best known for his Old Man's War serie...

11 Min

May 3, 2017